NFL Takes: 3 That Jack Thinks Will Happen

Cuts, releases and trades will be all the news leading up to the NFL draft in April. So today, I decided to give you three thoughts on things I could see happen. Maybe it’s a player heading to a specific destination, or one team making multiple moves to get multiple big names. All I know is this, free agency is unpredictable. Any player could land in an unpredictable spot, look at the books it happens all the time.

at Mercedes-Benz Superdome on October 26, 2014 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

The Eagles will trade, sign and draft a WR– As you all know, I am an Eagles fan. So why not start with a stop in Philadelphia. The Eagles have been linked to multiple WR names in trade talks and in FA. That also can include the NFL draft, where names like Corey Davis, John Ross and Mike Williams have all been linked to the Birds. There have been the rumblings of a trade for Brandin Cooks, which could mean the trade of Chase Daniel. Then there are the FA names in Brandon Marshall, Alshon Jeffrey and Desean Jackson. There are plenty of things the Eagles could do, but I wouldn’t doubt them making a play at all three of these options.

456888213

New England signing Bennie Logan- The Patriots have let go some big names thus far, including Chris Long and Donta Hightower. It would not shock me to see the Pats go out and pick up former Eagles d-lineman Bennie Logan. Logan could bolster the Patriot pass rush and make them go from top 10 to top 3 in the blink of an eye. Logan would fit perfectly into Matt Patricia’s system, as well would be the motivator for Malcolm Brown. As much as it hurts me to say, Logan would be a good pickup for New England. 610462502

AP Signs in Green Bay– Imagine this Aaron Rodgers handing the ball off to Adrian Peterson, well that dream I think is going to be a reality. I don’t know why, but I think this could be the one that will be most likely to happen. Remember when Favre did this a few years ago? I think really could happen. I am not taking anything away from Ty Montgomery, but AP would make them an elite running team with an elite passing game. That offense would have Nelson, Cobb, Cooks and Peterson now as an attack. I can see Green Bay offering him a 3 year deal with some good guaranteed money. They’d draft an RB later on too so they can have a twin-headed attack, sorry James Starks you could be out of a job. at Lambeau Field on January 3, 2016 in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Someone call the hot take police, because I am on fire. I didn’t write it in my top 3 but another couple things I could see happen are Romo to Denver, Kaepernick to Cleveland and the return of Johnny Manziel. These 3 are likely to happen, but I felt too on fire to put my handsome guarantee. I will have more football takes next week, as I am sure some things are bound to happen.

Leave a Reply

