Quick B’s Preview

Friends, Bruins hockey is right around the corner. Let’s just say I’m uber excited and can’t wait much longer. So let’s get right to it.

I’m a huge fan of Donny right now, the moves he made look good as of right now. Jury is still out on Connolly, but we got a new gritty scumbag in Rinaldo on line 4 so I’m happy there.

I’ll say it now I need Pasta-Krecji-Belesky. I think it works a lot, Beleskys a big man, Krecji has hands of a god and Pasta is a human highlight reel. Spooner could fill in once Krecji gets hurt(it’s inevitable really).

Marchand-Bergeron-Loui is most likely going to happen. I’m not a Loui guy, this is the 4th or 5th try for him with them. I rather would see Alex Khokhlachev or even Jimmy Hayes. But let’s give Loui a shot for now.

Line 3 will probably have Ryan Spooner and Jimmy Hayes. But beside them I have not the slightest clue who could be there. My best bet is Seth Griffith, but you never know with these rookies.

Line 4 seems to be Connolly-Kelly-Rinaldo. Max Talbot getting lost in the swing of things. Connolly could be a third liner so that’s where I guess you figure in Talbot.

Defense wise, Krug, Chara and McQuaid will be the backbone. Seidenberg going down isn’t that big in my book. I want to see what Matt Irwin has to offer. Him and Kevan Miller could be two big hitters on the back end. Wouldn’t mind Joe Morrow instead of Zach Trotman either.

Tuukka will be a stonewall back in the goal. I expect Jeremy Smith to be the backup. Really liked him down in Providence. But Subban and McIntyre aren’t out of the running yet.

Fun begins in a few weeks so wait till my prediction comes out.

Leave a Reply

