Battleground: Beast vs Future

Sunday, Sunday, Sunday. Yeah that’s right, I’m writing about wrestling. Why? I run the site and I make the rules. So there it is. Let’s get to the acutal preview though.

Seth Rollins is the self proclaimed future of the WWE. He stole Wrestlemania, the guy cashes in his money in the bank contract and steals the show. But the test he faces on Sunday isn’t no ordinary test.

Rollins faces the beast incarnate, the 1 in 21 and 1, the former UFC heavyweight champion. And if you don’t know who I’m talking about, I’m talking about Brock Lesnar. This will be Lesnars first pay per view match since the night he lost his title. I don’t count the event in Japan because it was at 5 am.

Two possible outcomes come to mind with this match. Lesnar wins after sending Rollins to the dreaded Suplex City. Or there’s an interference and Rollins escapes. My wild card is the idea of someone turning. The possibility is Triple H turning on Rollins, I don’t think it happens but that’s why it’s the wild card.

Outside this match, Kevin Owens vs John Cena will be the third installment of the best matches of the year. You have to think Owens wins this, but knowing Vince there may be a “Super” Cena sighting.

The last match I like is the one pitting Roman Reigns against Bray Wyatt. Wyatt is a sick, sadistic freak and I love it. First time these two will meet in this creepy rivalry. Wyatts being doing a lot of stuff to get in Reigns head. Should be an interesting rivalry between two powerhouse guys.

Sunday at 8 pm you best believe my eyes will be glued to the WWE network. Should be an interesting event to say the least. So here we go.

Leave a Reply

