It’s Been Real Rajon.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5ae/77405367/files/2014/12/img_0259.jpg
Well, I hate to see him go but well Rajon Rondo, your time as a part of the Celtics is over. Rondo being traded marks a new era for Celtics basketball. Don’t look at the bad moments in his time in Boston, Rondo was a true warrior.

Yeah, I doubted Rondo a lot when he first started off in Boston. His decision making, his passing and attitude got worse before they got better. But when he got into form, Rondo was unstoppable.

Rondo was one of my favorite Celtics to watch. The behind the back fake was one of the most beautiful moves I have ever seen in my life. You’d be lying if you said you weren’t faked out by it.

Was it the right move to make? Yeah at this point in time it was. Rondo was on his way out either now or when free agency began. That Dallas lineup just got a lot better with the addition of him.

Where do we go from here? Well Brad Stevens has a lot, and when I say a lot I mean a ton of work to do. Jeff Green is now our franchise player, yeah I know scary thought. Green, along with Sullinger and Bass, need to lead this team. Evan Turner, your in line to make a bigger name for yourself pal, time to step up.

Young guards like Phil Pressey and Marcus Smart could benefit from the deal. Jameer Nelson is a guy who could be used as like a mentor for these guys.

Time will tell, as it always does. I can’t say I don’t miss Rondo. But a change needed to be made, Danny Ainge did what he thought was best. Can’t say I wouldn’t do the same. But see you later Rondo, good luck in Dallas and get another ring.

Leave a Reply

